Supligen National Fitness Champs on at UTech

first_imgThe 2016 Supligen National Fitness Championships, which will feature 120 contestants will be held at the Alfred Sangster Auditorium, University of Technology, this evening.Today’s finals, which are set to start at 6:00 p.m., will see stiff competition among 10 reigning champions from the respective categories. The competition will feature 81 males and 39 females.Three overall champions will be seeking to successfully defend their crowns.Dwayne Walker will seek to remain men’s overall bodybuilding champion, while Brian Curtis will seek to stave off challengers for the men’s physique overall champion, as well as men’s physique short class.Dr Lisanne Levy, the women’s bikini overall champion, will be the lady to beat in her category.Other category winners from last year include;Dwight Campbell – men’s bodybuilding lightweight; Cecil Deacon – men’s bodybuilding middleweight; and Dwayne Walker – men’s bodybuilding heavyweight.Among the females, Raquel Neath is the women’s bodybuilding fitness champion, while Davina Barrett is the women’s physique champion.A new champion will be crowned in the women’s bikini short class as Trudi-Ann Freeman will not defend her crown.The entrance fee for adults is $2,000 while there is no charge for children under 12.last_img

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.